Skip to product information
1 of 5

Gandhanra Painted Tibetan Tsa Tsa Mold Statue,Five Dhyani Buddhas,Blessed in Zaki Temple

Gandhanra Painted Tibetan Tsa Tsa Mold Statue,Five Dhyani Buddhas,Blessed in Zaki Temple





Regular price $49.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $49.99 USD
Sale Sold out

? This Five Great Buddhas Tsa Tsa Statue is handcrafted by Tibetan artisans,painted and blessed in Zaki Temple,Tibet.
You can put it in your altar, or put it on your desk,as an ornament.

It is made by the lama of zaki temple, according to the traditional way, with tsa tsa mold pressed on clay, then fired into adobe, and then painted by hand.
Different from the ceramic Buddha statue made by modern technology, this Tsa Tsa statue looks more simple and sacred.

Pattern:Five Great Buddhas
Material: clay,pigment
Craft: handcrafted,hand painted
Height about 80mm / 3.15 inch
Width about 60mm / 2.36 inch
Thickness about 10mm /0.4 inch

?You'll get 1pc statue as pictures shown.

Tsa Tsa (Tibetan: ????, Willy: tsha tsha; Sanskrit: satch¨¡ya; Pali: sacch¨¡ya or sacch¨¡ha), a small mold-releasing clay sculpture in Tibetan Buddhism.

Tsa Tsa originated from India and was introduced to Tibet in the seventh century. It is extruded through a metal mold, and the cement is mixed with wheat grains, treasure powder, spices or the ashes of the monk. The patterns on it were mainly in Indian style in the early days, such as the Sky Tower, Gate Tower, Bodhi Pagoda, and the mantras of the Prajna Paramita Heart Sutra. Later, Tibet began to make its own molds, and the patterns of gods and Buddha images and the six-character mantra began to replace the earlier Indian style.

Tsa Tsa is generally placed in the pagoda as a stupa, or placed in a special "Tsa Tsa kang", or enshrined in temple halls, mani piles, monks' cultivation caves and other places.

In Mahayana and Vajrayana Buddhism, the Five Tath¨¡gatas or Five Wisdom Tath¨¡gatas, the Five Great Buddhas, the Five Dhyani Buddhas and the Five Jinas (Sanskrit for "conqueror" or "victor"), are five Buddhas which are often venerated together. Various sources provide different names for these Buddhas, though the most common today are: Akshobhya, Ratnasambhava, Vairocana, Amit¨¡bha, and Amoghasiddhi.

They are sometimes seen as emanations and representations of the five qualities of the Adi-Buddha or "first Buddha", which is associated with the Dharmak¨¡ya. Some sources also include this "first Buddha" as a sixth Buddha along with the five.

These five Buddhas are a common subject of Vajrayana mandalas and they feature prominently in various Buddhist Tantras.

?Packaging &Shipping:
As per our Product nature, we do the packaging. For every single product, we do the bubble wrapping along with the paper carton boxes is also used for more safety. In the case of heavy products, we also use wooden boxes too for more safe packaging and sent for the shipping process.

Our goal is to make sure my customer is happy and satisfied when you shopping with us.
Please contact or email before leaving negative feedback.
We will try out best to solve our issues. Please give us the chance to resolve any problem.

1.Please allow 1-2mm error due to manual measurement.
2.The color may have different as the difference display.
3.Please make sure you do not mind before you bid.

THANK YOU FOR purchasing our product.

View full details